The Mini-burger

FanFic in the Birmoverse

The Wave – Alan Moore

(Hawaii. Crowded. FLASH. Darkness. Space? Oh god…)

“Laurie? What’s… oh sorry, sometimes these things slip my mind. Forgive me.”
“You stupid son of a… hhuc… hhuch… you know I always throw up when you take me anywhere! Jon, Adrian did it again.”
“No. This was completely different this time. An energy wave, tachyons. How’s Daniel?”
“How’s – Jon, Adrian has just… you know. You know and you did nothing. You stayed here in this… where are we?”
“60,000 light years from Earth. I call it The Burger. I’ve created a new -”
“Jon, he’s killed almost every American on the… and you knew! You knew and you did nothing, again!”
“I wouldn’t say that Laurie. I’ve been very busy.”
“Jon, why did you just bring me here?”
“This is where we talk. In fifteen seconds, you tell me I’m crazy. In two minutes, you’re having a smoke with your mother.”
“Jon, my mother is gone. They call it The Wave. Everyone’s…”
“Tomorrow you tell me you left Daniel. Our link resumes, we start a new earth, and then you tell me you love me.”
“Jon you’re… who are those people down there?”
“Everyone.”
“Oh my god… what have you done?”
“This is a new start Laurie. Turns out God is an American after all.”
“You’re crazy!”
“Drink?”
“Jon, you… I think I need to lie down.”
“I know. Say hi to you mum for me. I have work to do. I’ll see you tomorrow.”
“Jon no -“

4 April, 2009 - Posted by | Pepsi Challenges, Without Warning

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

